Lesson from Project #1, part 2: The Flaw is only in our eyes

My friend come to visit my home today, and I show him the Royal Game of Ur. I told him that I made it, and he was impresse.

He said that all the pieces are in the same shapes and sizes, very well made.

At that time I was shocked, I said to my friend they are not all same there some are bigger than other. But he said it’s still impressive.

So I jump to this conclusion, people will not see the flaw you made, they just see the good part.

We often nervous that someone will see a flaw like scratch, nick or dent on our project. Don’t be like that, we see it because we make it, we know every detail in that project. Peolple won’t relize until you point it at them.

I remember this youtuber (Jonathan Katz-Moses–a wood great woodworking channel) saying that, don’t treat a flaw as a mistake but as a feature.

So don’t point out the mistake you made, people won’t even relize it. Give you pat in the back for what you have create, be proud of it, you the one who make it! You deserve a compliment.

Other people are blind enough to not see the flaw on oir project.

Leave a comment