Smoke-Free: Day one, when you see it you want it

Tough day today, I ended up smoking one cigarette, and almost had two, but thankfully I manage to hold the urge.

Urge, is a simple word, a simple feeling, but the power of it is immense. Seeing my friend smoking and the cigarette box that keeps calling and calling to be lift and lit.

What need to be learn is how to distract that urge. They say that asking question could help, waiting could help, and distracting with other activities could help.

So tomorrow I will try again, it’s just gonna go tougher. A lot of friends will come tomorrow and have a longer hang-out time tomorrow. New techniques and stronger determination will be implied, I guess I will use the three methods above and hope for the best..

A fail, but at least I tried

Leave a comment